The Deer Creek Fire Protection District is an all-volunteer fire department  and rescue squad.  We cover the village and township of Deer Creek, IL (find on map), which includes portions of Tazewell and Woodford counties in Central Illinois.  See our coverage map to find our district borders.

Governed by a Board of Trustees, the Deer Creek Fire Department provides fire suppression and basic life support (BLS) services.  Medical transport is provided by the Morton Fire Department paramedic ambulances.  We are dispatched by the Morton Police Department through the Tazewell and Woodford County 911 systems.

For department historical information, please see our History page.

ISO Information

As of Feb 1, 2012, the Deer Creek Fire Protection District has received a Class 5/6 rating from the Insurance Services Organization (ISO).  The Class 5 applies to properties in the District that are within 1000 feet of a fire hydrant.  This includes the Village of Deer Creek as well as the Deer Lakes and Lakes at Oak Valley subdivisions near Goodfield.  The Class 6 applies to properties in the District that are more than 1000 feet from a fire hydrant.

Many insurance companies utilize ISO classifications to help determine insurance premiums for residential, commercial, and industrial properties.  If you need to provide documentation to your insurer about the ISO classification a property within the Deer Creek Fire Protection District (click here for map), the letters below may be sufficient.  If you need additional documentation or assistance, please contact us.